Musings from the Head’s Study ~ 11th October 2013

More House School

school_pic

Last week was one of wonderful after school events. Tuesday saw the annual fund-raising dinner for the Music Tour. This year it took the form of a Greek night, complete with Greek music and a wonderful mango-flavoured dessert. I wasn’t able to attend much of the event in person due to the fact that not only did I have a great deal of home work to do that night but also the girls had had such a massive response from parents and friends of the School that there was no room for me, which was a little sad for me but great for them. That said, a couple of members of the VIth Form brought food down to my Study where I was working (thanks ladies!) and I was able to hear the music through the ceiling of my room so it was almost like being there! I was able…

View original post 1,047 more words

Leave a Reply

