Apostrophe Madness!

Dear Year 10 Geographers,

Have fun adding all the missing apostrophes to this paragraph. There are also some apostrophes that need deleting! Copy and paste it into a Word document. We hope you like it!

When I arrived at my English lesson this morning, I couldnt believe my eye’s! There were only two girl’s in L38. Theyll be really bor’ed, I thought. I cant teach only two girls! I shouldve organised something different for them to do. They wouldnt enjoy what Id set for them. Suddenly, I had a brainwa’ve. Ill get them to write a paragraph with lots of missing apostrophes. Like the one youre reading now. Theyd love that. Theres’ nothing more exciting than writing a paragraph with missing apostrophe’s. WOW! Its the best thing EVER! They wont want to miss out on this! Suddenly, the pho’ne rang. It was Mr. Benson’. He was stuck in 89 with all of year ’10! “I would’nt worry,” I said. “89 is a great year to be stuck in.” The End.

One thought on “Apostrophe Madness!

  1. When I arrived at my English lesson this morning, I couldn’t believe my eyes! There were only two girls in L38. They’ll be really bored, I thought. I can’t teach only two girls! I should’ve organised something different for them to do. They wouldn’t enjoy what I’d set for them. Suddenly, I had a brainwave. I’ll get them to write a paragraph with lots of missing apostrophes. Like the one you’re reading now. They’d love that. There’s nothing more exciting than writing a paragraph with missing apostrophes. WOW! It’s the best thing EVER! They won’t want to miss out on this! Suddenly, the ‘phone rang. It was Mr. Benson. He was stuck in ‘89 with all of year 10! “I wouldn’t worry,” I said. “’89 is a great year to be stuck in.” The End.

Leave a Reply

