Dear Lower Sixth…

Dear Lower Sixth,

Please take note of the following:

  1. I have now finished my jury service, and will be resuming my teaching duties after half term.
  2. I am very much looking forward to this.
  3. We are going to be studying the poems of Robert Frost, which will form one of the four ‘texts’ you will write about in your exam. (The others are The Kite Runner, The Great Gatsby and the poems of Robert Browning.)
  4. I will return to The Kite Runner once we have got up-and-kite-running with Robert Frost.
  5. You should read the introductory materials on Frost which I’m going to post now.

That is all for now.

Leave a Reply

