E books: The End of an Era?

I just read this article in The Guardian, warning us all that e books aren’t for ‘serious readers’.

Jonathan Franzen warns e books are corroding values: The Guardian

I can’t help but wonder what it means to be a ‘serious’ reader. And if reading should be serious, anyway. I certainly don’t think it is, not all the time, at least. I recently read some Trollope, for the first time ever, and didn’t find it in the least bit serious. And I was reading it on real paper, with ink and everything.

I’m much more inclined to agree with this person:

http://www.guardian.co.uk/discussion/comment-permalink/14402494

What do you think?

A credit for every comment posted below.

Leave a Reply

