Spreading some Literary Love on the Victoria Line.

I did the Book swap thing this week (see I LOVE THIS: The Guardian and Observer Book Swap).

I left a copy of ‘Birdsong’ on the Victoria Line, sitting on the seat next to me. It was avoided by Members Of The General Public all the way to Green Park. Then this lovely lady picked it up and placed it in her lap for a few stops, and, upon arriving at Euston, seemed to suddenly happen upon it, as if by surprise. It was a nice moment: me, viewing her reaction to my little gift in the reflection of the windows opposite.

Aw. Bless.

2 thoughts on “Spreading some Literary Love on the Victoria Line.

    1. Thank you my dilling. You wouldn’t say that if you knew that yesterday I resurrected SIDDA! The Upper Sixth are going to consider the literary value of ‘Opening Worlds’ in the light of Leavis’ views on literary value. He lives on at MHS. xx

Leave a Reply

